echodanax.blogg.se

Chief architect x9 sharing camera views
Chief architect x9 sharing camera views





  1. Chief architect x9 sharing camera views software#
  2. Chief architect x9 sharing camera views trial#

I will say that documentation could be better. For example you may expect to see a tool for doing some function nested within a group of similar functions, but it may be elsewhere.

Chief architect x9 sharing camera views software#

It is very difficult to create software tools that are always "intuitive" no matter how you approach them. Many of the problems I believed I had I've solved over time by looking for a solution that was right in front of me. This is a small problem and they probably have fixed it on more recent releases. There were times when I had to hide certain layers to determine that a specific piece of furniture was preventing the program from creating a 3D model, then modify the object or change it out, then replace the layer and try again. Likewise, rotating the direction of a wood floor should be as simple as 2 clicks, but no, another multi step process.Ĭons: As I said there are always glitches in software as complex as this. In CA it's a complicated, multi (10+) step process. In my old program, when I needed a vaulted ceiling, I entered the height of one wall and the height of the other and voila, done. For what I need, the Interiors program is over engineered. The $525/year does get me updates, but that is virtually it. Really? Needless to say I responded with my displeasure. Their response was that it was beyond technical supports capabilities, but, I could pay $125/hour for someone to help. I needed a knee wall that started at 42" high and tapered to 34" high. Yesterday I contacted them to get an answer on what I assumed would be an easy question (I searched the online tools but got nothing). Sometimes they would answer my questions but mostly referred me to their online tools, one of which is other users answering questions - how. In 11 years I have contacted technical support 18 times (less than twice a year).

Chief architect x9 sharing camera views trial#

I have taken advantage of the free courses they offer but otherwise have figured things out by trial and error. I am pretty much self taught because the training classes are ridiculously expensive. The initial cost is high and the yearly "technical support" is up to $525. Cons: I am a kitchen & bath designer and have used Chief Architect for 11 years.







Chief architect x9 sharing camera views